PDPM: What Exactly Are NTAs and Why Are They So Important?

NTAs. You’re hearing a lot about them as part of the new Payment-Drive Payment Model that goes into effect Oct. 1. What are NTAs? Non-therapy ancillaries (NTAs) are a long list of diagnostic categories and clinical support services needed to care for residents in a skilled nursing facility that may be more medically complex or demonstrate a higher acuity. Under PDPM, 50 conditions and extensive services are considered for NTA classification.  

Members Only

The resource you are trying to access is a Members Only Resource. If you are a member of LeadingAge Minnesota, simply log in. If you forgot your password, click on the link and we will e-mail it to you.

Want to become a member? Click here for further information.

Log In

Back to news home »

Next Congress Returns with Packed Agenda

Previous CMS Proposal Affects Some, Not All, Phase 3 Requirements; Provider Preparation Still Needed


No one has commented on this article yet. Please post a comment below.

Add a comment

Members must sign in to comment

You must be a member to comment on this article. If you are already a member, please log in. Not a member? Learn how to join »

Log In