District Meeting Opportunities

MN District Map

District Meetings have long been a hallmark of membership engagement, bringing together aging services executives and our staff for powerful regional discussions.

Our complimentary District Meetings offer in-depth trainings with free CEUs as well as a unique space to share timely updates on emerging legislative, regulatory, and operations issues. Join us, as we exchange ideas and experiences that will shape your work and the work of our Association, and build rewarding relationships in your peer network.

2020 VIRTUAL JUNE DISTRICT MEETING DATES

*June District Meetings Sponsored by

District C: Wednesday, June 3 - Register here 

District A: Thursday, June 4 - Register here 

District B: Friday, June 5 - Register here

District D: Tuesday, June 9 - Register here 

District E: Wednesday, June 10 - Register here 

District F: Thursday, June 11 - Register here 

District G: Friday, June 12 - Register here 


AGENDA

The State of Our Sector: Impacts of COVID-19 on Aging Services

Speakers: GAYLE KVENVOLD, President and CEO; KARI THURLOW, Senior Vice President of Advocacy; JON LIPS, Vice President of Legal and Regulatory Affairs; JEFF BOSTIC, Director of Data and Financial Policy; and JENNA KELLERMAN; Director of Workforce Solutions, LeadingAge Minnesota, St. Paul

  • Understand the emerging next normal in a post COVID-19 world and the issues/opportunities ahead.
  • Discuss the unique challenges that COVID-19 has posed to leaders of aging services organizations - such as workforce, reopening, financial health and reputation management.
  • Identify lessons learned and changes in business practices that can re-shape or improve operations.
  • Evaluate your own response and what you can positively build upon or improve going forward.
  • Explore and shape next steps for a post-COVID-19 recovery chapter; provide input to LeadingAge Minnesota Board on near-term priorities.

Application is being made to the MN Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators for 1 CEU. Participants may also request a general certificate of attendance.

 

2020 OCTOBER DISTRICT MEETING DATES
(Locations to be announced)

District A: Wednesday, October 14
District B: Thursday, October 15
District C: Tuesday, October 13
District D: Tuesday, October 20
District E: Wednesday, October 21
District F: Thursday, October 22
District G: Friday, October 23

Need Help?

We're here to help you! Contact:

  • Alecia Crumpler
  • Visual Communications and Support Specialist
  • 651.603.3528 or 800.462.5368